Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Samantha S.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2020
We had a great experience from start to finish. Very professional, very personable, great work, great price! Would definitely recommend them!

Company Replied on Mar 19th, 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation! We truly appreciate it! Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future.
Oya O.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 5th, 2020
After our home was unfortunately damaged due to a fire, we called Summit to help us out and they sure did great! I wanted them to restore everything in my house that was damaged by the fire and they agreed. Throughout the process, Summit's team went above and beyond starting with the Demolition and making sure no further damage occurred, such as pipes freezing and boarding up windows, which was all done after business hours. Not only did Summit do an amazing job on the restoration of my home, but also cleaning the home and making sure it was safe.

The crew was very respectful in our home clearing out our personal items and communicative. Same with the office staff, always picked up the phone quickly, pleasure to work with the office staff.

From Attic to Basement, Summit saved my home! Will definitely be recommending Summit to everyone in the future. Thanks!
Company Replied on Mar 5th, 2020
We're so happy to have helped you out. Glad to hear about our crew and office staff! Thanks for the recommendations!
Julie O.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2020
An amazing team of caring individuals that go far and beyond anything that should be expected. They helped my neighbor that had fallen off his ladder get into his house. His wife took him to the hospital while I stayed with his mother until her daughter got there. This left the team alone in home to completed their job. This team is an example of the high standard that each of us to strive for in ourselves for honesty, integrity, compassion and professionalism ; and one that is rarely seen. Thank-you Summit for creating an amazing team of individuals that provided far more than a high quality work for the job; they demonstrated a high quality of personal character in their caring actions towards others; restoring my faith in humanity. Thank you for the opportunity to witness this. This added a far greater value to the completed work that was done as the service provide was of much greater worth to us.

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
We're so happy your experience with us has been amazing. Look forward to providing this level of service to you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Summit!
Martin S.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2020
Amazing!! It was honor to work with these guys. Highly Recommended.
Company Replied on Feb 17th, 2020
Thank you, appreciate your wonderful review. Give us a call next time you need help.
Vincent D.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2020

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your review Vincent!
Chris M.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2020
The company was quick to take care of my crawl space. I would absolutely recommend them!
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your fantastic review Chris! We're glad our service was very quick.
Amee M.
Bealeton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 5th, 2019
Great company. Called and they came out the next day, gave a fair quote for the work and did a fantastic job. All aspects of job were completed professionally and to a high level. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an insulation company.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks so much Amee. We're glad you're happy with the results, appreciate the wonderful review!
Deborah K.
Dumfries, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2019
I've use them for roofing because of their good customer service and reasonable prize and used them again for my windows.
Sonja D.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 5th, 2019
The whole team cares about the service they provide. They do a thorough assessment and offer what they think need to be done. I so appreciated the honesty about what could wait and why versus what was important to do immediately. When working with different areas of service, they had communicated with each other and offered high level care to me. The work done was professional and excellent and fast.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thank you for your excellent review, we appreciate working with you to accomplish your needs.
Pat B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 31st, 2019

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your 5 star review!
Kim R.
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 18th, 2019
We had a home inspection done on our home and a number of issues were found. One of the major ones was a floor joist that had been put in improperly by the builder. After 30 years the pressure of the house was causing damage to the joist. I got 3 estimates with a huge cost range and answers for how to repair. Summit came in with the most reasonable estimate and I felt the most comfortable with what they felt needed to be done. Really felt like Joe knew what he was talking about. Chris and his crew did a great job on the repair. They were delightful to work with, were very professional, and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. We also had them paint a rusted door on the side of the garage, repair a basement door that was sticking, did mold remediation in our basement, replaced moldy insulation and more. Each job was done perfectly: an A+ experience!!!! Highly recommend.
Thomas C.
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2019
We have always had good experiences with Summit. Their workers are professional, explain details on various treatments and options. Satisfied with their service.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Glad to hear Thomas! Thanks
Sheree S.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2019
We had our basement fully encapsulated this summer (an unanticipated repair, one month after purchasing our home!). Summit was amazing to deal with from the beginning. Tim provided an honest assessment and did not try to make us purchase unnecessary products. Straightforward pricing, reliability, and great workmanship. We're grateful to Tim and his team for making an unexpected repair as seamless as possible.
James L.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2019
Summit has really been our partners when we were in need of help with pest control. They were dependable and effective. We also had our roof done with them and have enjoyed having a free inspection from time to time. This gives us real peace of mind. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any of our friends and neighbors!
Gwendolyn F.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 15th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Amazing Ms. Foxall, we appreciate your continued business with Summit and glad we can provide extremely satisfying service to you!
Ingrid B.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 13th, 2019
It was a pleasure dealing with Summit Environmental Solutions to solve our leaky basement issue. Joe gave us a fair estimate and was very helpful in all aspects of the job. The crew showed up on time and were very pleasant, polite, and professional. There was one minor issue on the placement of the drain in the yard, but it was resolved amicably. I would definitely recommend this company.
Amanda W.
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
They did an excellent job. There was a dead animal under our front porch. They ere able to remove the order and install wildlife netting so this would not happen in the future. Chris was extremely responsive.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Happy everything went well for you! Thanks for your review!
Winston C.
Mclean, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2019
Professional and prompt service. Reasonable maintenance program.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for the great review Winston!
Frederick D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 29th, 2019

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your 5 star review!
Terri K.
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 16th, 2019
I hired Summit in Feb of 2019 to convert my garage to an office space. They did everything" demo, new ceiling, insulation, recessed lights, updated panel, window framing, install flooring, paint, portable AC unit and more. I also had them remove an old sliding glass door - 90" opening surrounded by brick and install a new single ext door with windows on either side to fill the space. This was a custom job all the way, and it proved to be more difficult than we thought. I am giving 5 stars for two reasons, first was their rep Donna who was our point of contact for the job. Second was the end product. Donna came to our house several times and made sure we were satisfied with the work and honestly if it weren't for her we would give 3 stars. It took longer than we hoped for, and they had to redo the exterior door install but the end product was great and we are extremely happy, not without a few head aches along the way. When we called the office Donna always made herself available and assured us things would be right and we would be happy, and because of her efforts to correct a couple things... we are extremely satisfied with the overall job. I would hire summit again.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your amazing review. Donna is great, glad she could be your point of contact. Happy that you're extremely satisfied with the job!
Ron M.
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2019
The service was excellent. From receiving the estimate, scheduling the work, to the crew coming and accomplishing it. I am very pleased with the work. The process was simple and the cost competitive.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Good to hear! Glad everything went well! Thanks for your amazing review Mr. Miller.
John M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 8th, 2019
Great estimate with options.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thank you Mr. McMahan! We try our best, thanks for the 5 stars!
Kim R.
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 17th, 2019
They showed up on time and took plenty of time to look at the problem and discuss what we needed to do. We haven't gotten the work done yet but plan to use Summit and will be doing it very soon.
Brian G.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 14th, 2019
Two years ago we were trying to take care of a pest problem and the Summit techs mentioned it looked like our roof needed some work, too. We had already several quotes for the roof, Summit's quote for pest control, a new roof, and new attic insulation were less than the quotes for just roof replacement with the other companies. This year, we asked Summit to take a look at a separate pest problem. During that visit they checked on the prior issue and noticed some of our roof decking had minor buckling. The roof was still under warranty, and Summit sent a team out to assess the entire roof and make any necessary repairs. They honored the warranty, and all the work was completed at no additional cost to us. More importantly, it wasn't a fight to get them to honor the warranty even though it was within weeks of expiring.
Leonard T.
Fairfax Station, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 6th, 2019
Very professional and delivered what they promised in work, craftsmanship and clean up. Prices reasonable.
Val B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 20th, 2019
We had problems with squirrels for a long time, and one call to them and the problem was gone. It's been about 5 years now and still no problems. They were great, arrived when they said and on time, very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much will call if I ever need the service again.
Tom M.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 18th, 2019
The company was extremely professional and completed the work when they said they would. They did a great job. I highly recommend them.
Vilma B.
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 8th, 2019
I should have submitted this review last Winter - I had my exterior walk-out walls insulated right before Winter because the walls were always cold to touch and the room colder then the others on that level. The guys did a great job. Left the area nice and clean. I opted to repaint the walls myself. The holes they had to cut out in the sheetrock to blow in the insulation were nicely repaired. I didn't have to redo any of the areas they repaired prior to me painting. I found their price very reasonable compared to other vendors I had solicited. Would definitely recommend them!
Jen M.
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 4th, 2019
We needed some work done on our roof and SES was the first to respond. They came out the next day, gave an estimate and completed the work within a week. I noticed some runoff with the next rain so I called to get it looked at and the owner came out to make sure everything looked good. I would definitely use them again.
Jack H.
Arlington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 7th, 2019
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jack H. in Arlington, VA
Project: Install or Upgrade Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation
Comments: Very professional & knowledgable, and fairly priced.
Ahmad P
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Feb 4th, 2019
I hired them to repair the deck in my backyard last year in Woodbridge. Very professional and courteous reps. Also, they did a great job. They even went out of their way to address a concussion about replacing additional panels on the deck. I may be a little late but I wanted to thank them anyway.
John G
Nokeville, VA
5 Stars
Jan 29th, 2019
★★★★★ - "Had lower level hardwood floors re-finished. Flooring crew did an excellent job and the floors turned out wonderful."

John G., Basement Renovation in Nokesville, VA
Ruth C
Bealeton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 21st, 2019
Project: Pest Control - Bugs & Insects
Comments: Got the job done well with no follow-ups necessary. Mindful of my cat. Would call again if necessary.
Mary P
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 30th, 2018
We had a crawlspace encapsulation with mold amelioration and a dehumidifier installed. The whole process was quick and was able to be scheduled in an expedited manner. They even did extra work when they noticed a family of mice had moved in and removed them and added better screening to keep future mice out.
Natalie T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 6th, 2018
When we purchased our house we didn't realize we had a horrible issue with standing water in our backyard. We've used Summit in the past for other issues and decided to call them again! They came out designed a french drain system to help solve the water issue. They came out and dug a 16"wide x 24"deep x 140' long trench and filled it with 13 tons of gravel. They completed that portion in one day and came out the next day to grade our backyard with the dirt they dug for the trench. Since installation we've had numerous rains that would have left our backyard puddled for days yet we've had no issues!!! We are so happy with the work they did and highly recommend them!!
Donna N.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 19th, 2018
Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation

Comments: They did an excellent job. They showed up when they said they would. We were to have attic insulation one day and crawlspace the next, but the crawl space people finished another job early and came and did the crawl space insulation.
Donna N
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 19th, 2018
They did an excellent job. They showed up when they said they would. We were to have attic insulation one day and crawl space the next, but the crawl space people finished another job early and came and did the crawl space insulation.
Ashley C.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2018
We worked with Summit a few weeks ago and they really did such a good job! Will definitely use them again.
Michael M
Stafford, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 12th, 2018
nice job
V M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Summit Environmental Solutions and specifically, Joe Westner.

We took water in our basement and realized a French drain and a sump pump was needed. I knew source of the problem.

We had three consults with companies dealing with wet basement. Joe Westner was the only person who figured out the problem – in less than 5 minutes.

We had Summit Solutions do the work and it was seamless in terms of construction and efficiency. Joe was our contact with the project and he made us feel as if we were his only customer. All questions and concerns were dealt with immediately.

Simply put, our experience with Summit would indicate they have an exceptionally high standard for customer service and quality of product. I would without hesitation contact Joe for his services.
William T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2018
We had a sudden problem with water in the basement. Summit was there fast and Joe Westner took care of us. He came up with a plan and it worked great. Stoped by after all work was done to make sure we were happy. I would recommend Summit to anyone with a water problem
Michael M.
Stafford, VA
4 Stars
Sep 9th, 2018
Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation
Comments: nice job
V M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 3rd, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Summit Environmental Solutions and specifically, Joe Westner.

We took water in our basement and realized a French drain and a sump pump was needed. I knew source of the problem.

We had three consults with companies dealing with wet basement. Joe Westner was the only person who figured out the problem – in less than 5 minutes.

We had Summit Solutions do the work and it was seamless in terms of construction and efficiency. Joe was our contact with the project and he made us feel as if we were his only customer. All questions and concerns were dealt with immediately.

Simply put, our experience with Summit would indicate they have an exceptionally high standard for customer service and quality of product. I would without hesitation contact Joe for his services.
Pete K
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 4th, 2018
Very thorough inspection of home foundation and excellent job of repairing gaps.
Bronwyn W
Warrenton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 3rd, 2018
Other workers who have seen our lined cellar are impressed and want to know who did the job.
Ricky K
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 30th, 2018
I hired Summit to tile my kitchen, sun room, and laundry room (700 sq ft). They realized the employee did not install the flooring to their standards. Without hesitation Summit informed me the job would completely demolished and re-installed at No Charge. Therefore, I feel compelled to share a note I sent to Summit Senior Management. Summit Senior Management I'm writing to commend your company for the exceptional services provided by Donna, Dennis, and Shaun. Each of them went "over and above" by exceeding all expectations while re-doing my flooring project. Donna is a relentless problem solver that without hesitation realized my flooring job was not performed to Summit standards. She undertook a Herculean effort rearranging schedules and re-prioritizing workloads to ensure the right employees were on my job from demolition to installation. Her tireless, diplomatic, and expert professionalism ensured rapid resolution of my frustrations and concerns. She truly understands the meaning of Customer Service and Satisfaction. Dennis and Shaun are True Craftsmen! Their attention to detail, problem solving skills, and enthusiasm are a tribute to their trade. They stayed on my job every day until I arrived home to inspect their work and explain the next day's work activities. Their work is of the highest quality and they should be given the toughest jobs in the future. Donna, Dennis, and Shaun are true professionals with unequalled commitment and expertise. Please recognize these employees for a Job Well Done!!!
Trey R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 20th, 2018
Joe Westner and his crew did a great job. I had an issue with my crawlspace and he was able to explain a solution and they executed on it in a professional way. I also had my attic insulation replaced and is now up to code. Now, I plan to have them put on gutter guards.
Paula V
Lorton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 19th, 2018
Timely and through job.
Nayil A
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Simply put, they did a great job. Cleared the bird nest and did a great clean up job.
Robin V
Dumfries, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Great job and completed on time
Summit Environmental Solutions https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/summit-environmental-solutions-logo.png

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.91 out of 5 stars based on 196 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Affiliates
    Expertise Best Roofers in Fairfax 2018 logo Accredited Business logo

Testimonials