Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Natalie T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 6th, 2018
When we purchased our house we didn't realize we had a horrible issue with standing water in our backyard. We've used Summit in the past for other issues and decided to call them again! They came out designed a french drain system to help solve the water issue. They came out and dug a 16"wide x 24"deep x 140' long trench and filled it with 13 tons of gravel. They completed that portion in one day and came out the next day to grade our backyard with the dirt they dug for the trench. Since installation we've had numerous rains that would have left our backyard puddled for days yet we've had no issues!!! We are so happy with the work they did and highly recommend them!!
Donna N.
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 19th, 2018
Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation

Comments: They did an excellent job. They showed up when they said they would. We were to have attic insulation one day and crawlspace the next, but the crawl space people finished another job early and came and did the crawl space insulation.
Donna N
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 19th, 2018
They did an excellent job. They showed up when they said they would. We were to have attic insulation one day and crawl space the next, but the crawl space people finished another job early and came and did the crawl space insulation.
Michael M
Stafford, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 12th, 2018
nice job
V M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Summit Environmental Solutions and specifically, Joe Westner.

We took water in our basement and realized a French drain and a sump pump was needed. I knew source of the problem.

We had three consults with companies dealing with wet basement. Joe Westner was the only person who figured out the problem – in less than 5 minutes.

We had Summit Solutions do the work and it was seamless in terms of construction and efficiency. Joe was our contact with the project and he made us feel as if we were his only customer. All questions and concerns were dealt with immediately.

Simply put, our experience with Summit would indicate they have an exceptionally high standard for customer service and quality of product. I would without hesitation contact Joe for his services.
William T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2018
We had a sudden problem with water in the basement. Summit was there fast and Joe Westner took care of us. He came up with a plan and it worked great. Stoped by after all work was done to make sure we were happy. I would recommend Summit to anyone with a water problem
Michael M.
Stafford, VA
4 Stars
Sep 9th, 2018
Project: Install or Upgrade Blown-In Insulation
Comments: nice job
V M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 3rd, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to compliment Summit Environmental Solutions and specifically, Joe Westner.

We took water in our basement and realized a French drain and a sump pump was needed. I knew source of the problem.

We had three consults with companies dealing with wet basement. Joe Westner was the only person who figured out the problem – in less than 5 minutes.

We had Summit Solutions do the work and it was seamless in terms of construction and efficiency. Joe was our contact with the project and he made us feel as if we were his only customer. All questions and concerns were dealt with immediately.

Simply put, our experience with Summit would indicate they have an exceptionally high standard for customer service and quality of product. I would without hesitation contact Joe for his services.
Pete K
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 4th, 2018
Very thorough inspection of home foundation and excellent job of repairing gaps.
Bronwyn W
Warrenton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 3rd, 2018
Other workers who have seen our lined cellar are impressed and want to know who did the job.
Ricky K
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 30th, 2018
I hired Summit to tile my kitchen, sun room, and laundry room (700 sq ft). They realized the employee did not install the flooring to their standards. Without hesitation Summit informed me the job would completely demolished and re-installed at No Charge. Therefore, I feel compelled to share a note I sent to Summit Senior Management. Summit Senior Management I'm writing to commend your company for the exceptional services provided by Donna, Dennis, and Shaun. Each of them went "over and above" by exceeding all expectations while re-doing my flooring project. Donna is a relentless problem solver that without hesitation realized my flooring job was not performed to Summit standards. She undertook a Herculean effort rearranging schedules and re-prioritizing workloads to ensure the right employees were on my job from demolition to installation. Her tireless, diplomatic, and expert professionalism ensured rapid resolution of my frustrations and concerns. She truly understands the meaning of Customer Service and Satisfaction. Dennis and Shaun are True Craftsmen! Their attention to detail, problem solving skills, and enthusiasm are a tribute to their trade. They stayed on my job every day until I arrived home to inspect their work and explain the next day's work activities. Their work is of the highest quality and they should be given the toughest jobs in the future. Donna, Dennis, and Shaun are true professionals with unequalled commitment and expertise. Please recognize these employees for a Job Well Done!!!
Trey R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 20th, 2018
Joe Westner and his crew did a great job. I had an issue with my crawlspace and he was able to explain a solution and they executed on it in a professional way. I also had my attic insulation replaced and is now up to code. Now, I plan to have them put on gutter guards.
Paula V
Lorton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 19th, 2018
Timely and through job.
Nayil A
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Simply put, they did a great job. Cleared the bird nest and did a great clean up job.
Robin V
Dumfries, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
Great job and completed on time
Monica D
Falls Church , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 14th, 2018
They are low on techs so schedule quickly.
RJ K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 23rd, 2018
Amazing company and so community oriented.
Owen P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 14th, 2018
I had a great experience with this company very professional and honest employees.
Owen P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 12th, 2018
I had a great experience with this company very professional and honest employees.
Maxy K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2018
Organized, clean and well stocked! I just say I had a great experience at Summit Environmental Solutions, not only was the service staff helpful, they stood with me until I had found all that I needed, and when someone found me looking at other things in an aisle, remembered who I was and offered more help. As far as I am concerned, a great Environmental Location. Thanks Summit.
RJ K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 5th, 2018
Amazing company and so community oriented.
Renee C
Fairfax , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 5th, 2018
Great professional team of professionals. Fast, friendly, professional contractor.
Chris R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 28th, 2018
I hired summit environmental to reshingle my roof. They were professional and friendly and really did a great job!
Elinor D
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 7th, 2018
Informative about process.
Vedad S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 29th, 2018
Best environmental company in business by far no question. Donna and her office staff are amazing. The techs are very professional. Even Scott the owner came out and did a big part of the project because I was little concerned and he went an extra mile to make sure I was satisfied. Plus they will not collect final payment until you are fully satisfied with the job. HIGHLY recommend Summit. Thank you guys
Sarah K.
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 17th, 2018
We awoke to the sound of critters in the attic, what we suspected were raccoons. I was terrified they would find a way into the house, so we called Summit the next morning who we used a couple years ago to remove coons from under our sunroom deck. Once again, we had excellent and prompt service, with Donna and Chris fitting us in their schedules the day after the latest snowstorm. Chris was always available by phone and came back each day to check the traps. They found the bent louver screens on the gables where the animals entered and fixed all of them around the house. They inspected the attic for damage, droppings, or coon babies, and found none. Everyone we have worked with there has a commitment to serving the customer, hard to find these days!
Vincent A
Catlett, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 15th, 2018
Highly trained and experienced. They communicated well. Showed up on time and took care of the problem.
Scott S
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 12th, 2018
They did an excellent job blowing insulation into my attic. No mess and R39 made a huge difference in the winter.
Angela W
Manassas, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 6th, 2018
The company professional. Advised what was to be done in writing and to make understood.
Alex C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 28th, 2018
Thank you for the review, Alex! Please let us how we can make your experience and five star next time. We appreciate your business.
Ashley C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2018
We got a crawlspace encapsulation done on our rental property and it looks great! The tenants do not feel cold, dampness any longer. Thanks Summit!!
Lil B.
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 6th, 2018
We found Summit as I was perusing companies to install fresh insulation in our attic, as our house is so cold, we have friends that actually refuse to come to our home during the winter .

I chose Summit only because they were the first company to respond to my appointment request. I am happy I chose them.

The office end of the business could use some tightening up, as they don't seem overly organized, but the tech was great. For this review, we will call him Jason, as he looks just like our friend Jason.

Jason was on time, polite, patient, presentable, friendly and knowledgeable.

He sat down with us to discuss options, procedures and costs and gave us the estimate right then and there. He didn't try to up-sell us and actually talked us out of the pricier spray insulation that we had assumed we wanted.

For our needs, we found the prices reasonable and we scheduled the service and 50% deposit thru the office. (The women are very nice, they just need to communicate amongst themselves a bit better, cause there was some moderate confusion emanating from that end).

I thought Jason would be here to oversee install, but instead, it was 3 nice guys that were super efficient, courteous and tidy. The men laid cloth to cover the entire path they would be walking on through our house. They were also so helpful in making sure our cats and dogs didn't try to escape as they were going in and out the front door. I even learned a few new Spanish words from them. Seriously nice guys.

Anyway, they also removed a random, very heavy box of concrete mix from the attic for me and were able to create a small storage area without insulation on it, which was very thoughtful and helpful. They were meticulous in cleaning up and were in and out within 2 hours or so. They were even courteous enough to remember to lock our windows behind them (they ran the blower hose from the truck thru our upper windows). Normally, my husband and I don't like new contractors in the house with me when he is out of town, but I was very comfortable with this group.

The insulation is excellent, (clean, allergen and fiberglass free) just as Jason described and I can totally feel the difference in the inside air temperature.

5 stars for product, immediate quote, fair price, Jason and the install crew. Minus 1 star for the slightly unorganized office from the get-go. I also never got a follow up from them after the product was installed. Simply an auotomate emailed "invoice paid" noting they charged us the balance over a week after install.

Highly recommend!
Vedad S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 2nd, 2018
Best environmental company in business by far no question. Donna and her office staff are amazing. The techs are very professional. Even Scott the owner came out and did a big part of the project because I was little concerned and he went an extra mile to make sure I was satisfied. Plus they will not collect final payment until you are fully satisfied with the job. HIGHLY recommend Summit. Thank you guys
Jeffrey W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 26th, 2018
Thank you for the five stars!
Justin W
Chantilly, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 22nd, 2018
Thank you for the review, Justin! I would love to speak with you about the 4.0 stars given for quality and value for money when you get a chance, please. My number is 703-551-4602 and my name is Ashley.
Osman K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2018
Thank you, Osman, for the five stars!
Frenandyto S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2018
Sandra D
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 17th, 2018
Initial fix was shoddy and unacceptable; when carpenter team came they did an excellent job! Communications could be a bit better but I understand they were short staffed in the office. Could not have a more pleasant group to work with though. I intend to use them for other work in the near future.
Noemi D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 16th, 2018
I had squirrels in my attic, did quite a damage up there, I called Summit and they came to the rescue, remove the squirrels but also did amazing work, thank you Summit, I recommend them
John H
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 13th, 2018
They left the room neat and clean after doing the drill and fill insulation. Good workers. Thanks!
Jessica M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2018
Thank you so much for the five stars! I am glad we could help you.
Ellen M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 10th, 2018
Summit is the best. Over the past two years we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement in both homes. Most recently, they went above and beyond assisting us by tarping a very large roof in a very windy remote location!

They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions,implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Ellen M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 4th, 2018
Summit is the best. Over the past two years we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement in both homes. Most recently, they went above and beyond assisting us by tarping a very large roof in a very windy remote location!

They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions,implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Noemi D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 2nd, 2018
I had squirrels in my attic, did quite a damage up there, I called Summit and they came to the rescue, remove the squirrels but also did amazing work, thank you Summit, I recommend them
Donald G
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 2nd, 2018
Friendly, efficient and punctual. Ables to explain the problem and suggest solution
Edwina G
Stafford , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 21st, 2017
Very punctual, reasonably priced, and gets in and gets out. Not a lot of time spent waiting on them to arrive/ complete the job!
Allan L
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 21st, 2017
very courteous,as well as efficient.
Kathie P
Locust Grove, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 11th, 2017
Ellen M.
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 29th, 2017
Summit is the best. Over the past two years we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement. They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions,implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Ellen M
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 29th, 2017
Summit is the best. Over the past two years we've been faced with two major issues with a family members houses that we had to renovate. I'm pretty sure we'll be in the Summit "world record" books for eternity for raccoon abatement. They were professional, extremely responsive, empathetic and expert in their tasks. We were provided constant updates by their team members. We have complete trust in their ability to analyze the job, recommend effective and reasonable solutions,implement and follow through accordingly. The support staff is equally polite and professional and have followed through on all aspects of our jobs. We highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.91 out of 5 stars based on 158 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Our Locations:

Fairfax, Alexandria & Arlington, VA

Summit Environmental Solutions Service Area Map

Testimonials