Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Gary P
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 25th, 2017
Excellent work! I was very impressed and would highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions.
Jaqui M.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 21st, 2017
Pest Control: when I called Summit in a panic from the small snake that was in our home, Jessica helped me to calm down and reviewed all my options and pricing. We decided we wanted to move forward with a survey of our newly purchased home and go from there. She called for a consultant to come by that same day within a few hours. Although I was still quite frantic, Will, walked me through our entire home top to bottom and inside and out to share where the snake was coming from and how we could resolve the issues, both immediately and long term. Regardless of wanting to spend any money during the holidays, we wanted to protect our family and our investment - Will was extremely cordial and went out of his way to make sure we understood all that was being done to protect our home. I am grateful for the experience and will recommend to anyone who will listen! Thank you Jessica and Will!!!
Mike S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 15th, 2017
Can't say enough great things about this company! Jeremy is very knowledgable, professional, and absolutely went above and beyond to make sure my animal intrusion problem was solved in a humane, non-lethal manner! I highly recommend! Semper Fi!!!
Mike S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 5th, 2017
Can't say enough great things about this company! Jeremy is very knowledgable, professional, and absolutely went above and beyond to make sure my animal intrusion problem was solved in a humane, non-lethal manner! I highly recommend! Semper Fi!!!
Nick C
Burke, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 1st, 2017
Great overall experience. Professional team.
Christina B
Locust Grove, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 12th, 2017
Each person I spoke with was great. The project got delayed but the weather and there was an issue with getting it rescheduled, they rescheduled it but didn't let us know what the date was. I ended up calling a couple of times before finally getting my date. But other than that they were great, they were very apologetic for the delayed response in the reschedule date. Plus they did great with the job overall. The person who gave us the quote (can't remember his name) was awesome, seemed very knowledgeable and was honest with us. He even tried to get the insurance to cover some of the painting on the inside of the house but they felt it was more cosmetic than a necessity.
homeowner
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 18th, 2017
Na
Stephanie M.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 14th, 2017
These guys were great. Took care of a big yellow jacket nest in our backyard. They gave a quote range over the phone and then an actual quote once they got here and saw it. The price was better than two other big name companies we called. I think the job was bigger than expected once they started digging but they did not change the price. They did it right too by digging to find and remove the nest and not just spraying. Thanks! Y'all are brave!
Don B
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 9th, 2017
Adam did a great job coming out and getting rid of our European wasps. Highly recommended!
homeowner
Woodbridge, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 27th, 2017
I would recommend Summit Environmental Solutions. I hired them for blown in insulation. I think they did quality work for a reasonable price. I would have given them higher ratings if they provided better customer service. The estimate visit was rushed, and I personally had to be very proactive in getting all of my questions answered, arranging to have all the work done and getting the work scheduled at a later time. This company should have made more effort and more time for questions and concerns or followup via phone to address them. Their workers were proficient, professional and neat when they came to my house. Rebecca and other representatives on the phone were very helpful.
Samuel B
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 11th, 2017
Summit can get the job done. Very knowledgeable staff.
Chris B
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 10th, 2017
Jamie was friendly and helpful. Identified the pests we were having problems with; suggested how to take care of some carpenter ants ourselves. We had him treat the perimeter of the house and a storage shed. Found a 20% discount coupon online that made the service even more reasonable.
Susan L
Stafford, VA
4 Stars
Jul 5th, 2017
slow phone call response but that may be due to the season
Steve K
Gainesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 26th, 2017
These men were extremely hard working even in the high temps they had to endure. Their work was outstanding and very quick. They left my house as clean as when they arrived. Can't say enough good about this company or their employees.
Michelle R
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 23rd, 2017
We had way too many groundhogs in our small backyard! We (meaning hubby) thought we could get rid of them ourselves. But then how and when to do it?...Way too many problems arose. I suddenly thought of Home Advisor. During my first visit to the website I found Summit. They are wonderful. They responded quickly. We had a plan started in a couple of days. We worked mostly with Jeremy. He is great! They came out every work day for two weeks to check on progress and either speak with us or leave a door hanger. We always knew what was going on. They were very helpful and answered all of our questions both in person and by phone/text. I would highly recommend Summit. Thanks, Guys!
homeowner
Triangle, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 22nd, 2017
Mervin M
Spotsylvania, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 16th, 2017
homeowner
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 8th, 2017
Kay M
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 17th, 2017
Very prompt and courteous. Worked with our schedule. Repaired and replaced shingles missing, Office staff was very nice as well.
Nicholas Y.
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 14th, 2017
It will take at least another week or so before we can determine how effective the treatment was.
Pat T
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 8th, 2017
Natalie W.
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 1st, 2017
When we purchased our house we didn't realize we had a horrible issue with standing water in our backyard. We've used Summit in the past for other issues and decided to call them again! They came out designed a french drain system to help solve the water issue. They came out and dug a 16"wide x 24"deep x 140' long trench and filled it with 13 tons of gravel. They completed that portion in one day and came out the next day to grade our backyard with the dirt they dug for the trench. Since installation we've had numerous rains that would have left our backyard puddled for days yet we've had no issues!!! We are so happy with the work they did and highly recommend them!!
Federico P
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 16th, 2017
Tim has excellent. He answered and explained everything in a very instructive way. The quality of the work seems excellent and very profesional. There is room for improvement, especially in the communication area -internally and with the client. Overall, very happy with them and I have recomended them to friends. I'll hite them again if I need to.
homeowner
Annandale, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 13th, 2017
Carol C
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 12th, 2017
This company was great. They responded quickly to my request for a quote on HomeAdvisor. They came out the very next day and cleaned out a bird's nest from our attic and made repairs for the damage done by the birds. They were also able to put bird guards on two other vents while they were there. The price was reasonable and the work was done quickly and efficiently. Very easy to work with and reliable. I recommend this firm.
Jennifer M
Stafford, , VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 4th, 2017
Great customer service on the phone and in person. The work was done very quickly - less than a week from my initial call my roof was repaired and the tech even came out after the repair.
Theresa H
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 1st, 2017
I give this company 5 stars overall. I was in desperate need for a roof repair because part of my ridge vent had broken off due to heavy wind about three to four weeks ago. After noticing a round wet spot on my ceiling in the sunroom I immediately panicked. I immediately searched the website for roof repair in my area and everyone I called either asked me to take a picture to send to them or it would be a week before they could get out to my home. Desperate because of heavy rain projected on Friday, 31 Mar 17 I decided to search Home Advisor and BINGO, Summit Environmental Solutions, Inc to the rescue. Mr. Chris Hornberger, Senior Technician came out on Thursday, 30 March 17, did a complete assessment, explained the problem and exactly where the leak was. Not only did he explain the assessment he also informed me I would need to get the area showing the leak on my ceiling cut out and assess the wetness because mole could grow in that area. He called his office and was told they would have someone out early Friday morning. Friday morning I awake and it's pouring down raining. I was extremely nervous that they would have to cancel because of the rain. However, at exactly 7:45 am I received a text from Donna who is just awesome in keeping you informed, letting me know the roofing crew will be picking up material by 8 am and should arrive at my residence by 9:00. 9:00 am my door bell rings and there they were two gentleman arrives with the 10 ft ridge vent and they did an excellent job. They were professional, polite, and looked clean. I am one happy camper! Thanks Home Advisor and Summit Environmental Solutions, Inc. You both are KEEPERS for future emergencies or I just a project completed! It is so hard to find TRUE PROFESSIONALS!
homeowner
Lorton, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 6th, 2017
Timely professional service.
Ricky S
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 5th, 2017
homeowner
Bristow, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 1st, 2017
They did great! I even told my neighbors about them.
homeowner
Fairfax Station, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 23rd, 2017
Very prompt response by both the office and technician - thank you!
homeowner
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 20th, 2017
The tech who came out was friendly, knowledgeable and did the work quickly.
Adah M
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 11th, 2017
Deborah D
Lorton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 30th, 2017
We wondered why we waited so long to have this insulating project done. Crew was great, work was completed pretty fast. We have already noticed a difference in how much warmer the house feels.
homeowner
Fredericksburg, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 23rd, 2017
Great service
homeowner
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 11th, 2017
Work was done quickly and professionally. Good communication.
Rose P
Centreville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 1st, 2017
Follow up by professional was outstanding as he explained what he would be doing.
Michael W
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 19th, 2016
Tom M
Tetonia, ID
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 12th, 2016
Replaced my roof, fixed a problem in the ceiling, and replaced my insulation. I would have given them a 4.95 on the quality if available. One place in the attic they didn't quite get enough insulation (under a storage platform). Really great to work with. Highly recommend them!
Deborah M
Locust Grove, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 3rd, 2016
Customer service was great! I spoke with Donna and she got me scheduled for my pest control inspection quickly. I also got a military discount which was great. On the day of the inspection, Adam arrived early, conducted the inspection and explained everything to me. I got a really good education on different pests from him and he made some good recommendations. I would definitely recommend Summit.
homeowner
Burke, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 1st, 2016
xlnx.n,n,mn,mnc,mvn,n
Jeff G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2016
My family has been using Summit for 20 years, they are the best for pest control. We recently had a serious mouse problem and they went above and beyond to help us and get the problem fixed.
Crystal C
Remington, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2016
Yes, Definately recommend.
Ted P
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 19th, 2016
The most pleasant and professional personnel I can remember ever working with. I would give my absolute highest recommendation to anyone needing any type of pest control services.
EWR
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 10th, 2016
Jeremy was exceptional! He came out on a Friday night, after hours, to get a bat out of my Mom's house and went above and beyond to help her. He was not only professional, extremely kind and got the job done quickly but he was patient...my Mom was really upset with the situation and he was very competent and skilled.
We will not hesitate to call Summit and specifically Jeremy, again if another creature ends up in the house.
Ann B
Gainesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 26th, 2016
They are personable, efficient, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them! I esoecially liked Chris, Carol and Scott with whom I worked. They were great!
Ann B.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Sep 26th, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Summit!!! The staff is fantastic . . . extremely responsive. Special thanks to Donna who went above and beyond to help me schedule an insulation appointment in Gainesville! Chris, Scott, and Carol were also extremely helpful! I highly recommend them.
Karl R
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 31st, 2016
Donna, the office manager, was extremely helpful with all of my concerns and issues. The work was done quickly and with very little disruption to my everyday schedule.
homeowner
Clifton, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 24th, 2016
There were some scheduling conflicts. They gave me a 3 hour window and they were no where near that.
Jessica B
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 14th, 2016
The staff at Summit was extremely friendly and very accommodating, they were always available to ask questions, were very prompt, and efficient when installing the roof. They made sure to explain my options and made suggestions based on what we wanted, not based on price. They worked with us to identify what we could get in our price range, and even made financing available with free interest! We had a new roof installed in April, and I waited 4 months to write the review to ensure the roof was done correctly, and have had no issues at all, the roof looks amazing, and they did it one day. They were by far the best company and most professional I have worked with in a long time! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Page: << 1 2 3 4 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.91 out of 5 stars based on 158 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Our Locations:

Fairfax, Alexandria & Arlington, VA

Summit Environmental Solutions Service Area Map

Testimonials