Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Ann B
Gainesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 26th, 2016
They are personable, efficient, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them! I esoecially liked Chris, Carol and Scott with whom I worked. They were great!
Ann B.
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Sep 26th, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Summit!!! The staff is fantastic . . . extremely responsive. Special thanks to Donna who went above and beyond to help me schedule an insulation appointment in Gainesville! Chris, Scott, and Carol were also extremely helpful! I highly recommend them.
Karl R
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 31st, 2016
Donna, the office manager, was extremely helpful with all of my concerns and issues. The work was done quickly and with very little disruption to my everyday schedule.
homeowner
Clifton, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 24th, 2016
There were some scheduling conflicts. They gave me a 3 hour window and they were no where near that.
Jessica B
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 14th, 2016
The staff at Summit was extremely friendly and very accommodating, they were always available to ask questions, were very prompt, and efficient when installing the roof. They made sure to explain my options and made suggestions based on what we wanted, not based on price. They worked with us to identify what we could get in our price range, and even made financing available with free interest! We had a new roof installed in April, and I waited 4 months to write the review to ensure the roof was done correctly, and have had no issues at all, the roof looks amazing, and they did it one day. They were by far the best company and most professional I have worked with in a long time! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
John H
Stafford, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 13th, 2016
They fixed the roof as they said and then took photos so I could see the work. They took the photos themselves without my asking. Professional work.
David S
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 6th, 2016
Repaired flashing and fascia on roof. Estimate was in line with others. Work was as scheduled and done well.
Jeff G.
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 6th, 2016
My family has been using Summit for 20 years, they are the best for pest control. We recently had a serious mouse problem and they went above and beyond to help us and get the problem fixed.
John B
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 5th, 2016
n/a
Cleve C
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 2nd, 2016
We needed an inspection for a VA registered. They worked with us to get appointment scheduled and followed through with prompt service. Hubby met with tech and had only nice things to say about professional service.
homeowner
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 21st, 2016
The receptionist scheduled the appointment for the wrong day so no one showed up when they should have. However, when he finally did arrive, he was friendly and knowledgeable
homeowner
Oakton, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 15th, 2016
Work to be performed on Monday June 20. They also replaced siding that had blown off while they were there giving me the estimate. VERY good customer service.
Heather K.
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 13th, 2016
We purchased our home in August of last year. The previous owner was elderly and did a poor job of upkeep. When we started to hear very loud noises in the attic in April, my husband found SES online and they came out to the house within a week to check it out.
Scott, the owner, had a plan of attack that day and we signed the contract for trapping the squirrels, repairing the holes and the dryer vent and all exhaust fans in the attic.

Scott caught 3 squirrels the first day!! They set traps and over the course of a week, caught 2 more.
They did the repairs to the attic the following week and all work was quality.

We also had them come back to sanitize our attic to get rid of the squirrel pheromones so hopefully we won't attract any more.
Scott submitted a proposal for a new roof, insulation and gutters but we ended up going with another company which has proved to be not a great decision. Should have signed with Scott!! His quote was in line with everyone else and I feel like he would have offered more guidance throughout the roofing/insulation process.

His crews were always on time and professional. The office staff went above and beyond with their advice helping us through this process. Thanks so much!
EWR
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 13th, 2016
Jeremy was exceptional! He came out on a Friday night, after hours, to get a bat out of my Mom's house and went above and beyond to help her. He was not only professional, extremely kind and got the job done quickly but he was patient...my Mom was really upset with the situation and he was very competent and skilled.
We will not hesitate to call Summit and specifically Jeremy, again if another creature ends up in the house.
Zack H
Gainesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 4th, 2016
A ok
Bill L
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 26th, 2016
The guys that did the roof were very fast and worked through completion. A job well done and a good cleanup afterwards. I noticed one small issue after they were done and they came back out and corrected the problem immediately
homeowner
Herndon, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 26th, 2016
Summit was prompt and courteous. They met our work expectations.
Mark H
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 19th, 2016
Prompt, courteous, thorough assessment and reasonable cost estimate. Work scheduled and completed to meet my timeline. Efficient workers; good clean- up. Quality performance.
Jeff G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 16th, 2016
My family has been using Summit for 20 years, they are the best for pest control. We recently had a serious mouse problem and they went above and beyond to help us and get the problem fixed.
Felicia S.
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 6th, 2016
Unfortunately we had a long term critter problem. For 6 months, two different companies were not able to properly identify or trap the critters. Then I called Summit Environmental Solutions. They came out immediately and were able to identify the critters and set up the various types of traps that were needed in order to catch the critters. They came several times a week to check on the traps and to make sure we were making progress. I am thrilled to report all of the critters were caught in a timely manner! My only regret is that I did not contact Summitt Environmental Solutions in the first place!
homeowner
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 29th, 2016
We were very pleased with the result.
John C
King George, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 20th, 2016
Joe B
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 12th, 2016
Arrived on time for both the; estimate and the work to be completed. Finished the project w/o fuss or problems. Cleaned up after the project was completed.
homeowner
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 11th, 2016
N/A
Jerome T
Locust Grove, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 27th, 2016
Representative came to our home quickly to analyze the job, give us an estimate, and schedule the installation. Installation was done very quickly. Everything was cleaned up.
Terry V
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 18th, 2016
Dale B
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 11th, 2016
Excellent install and customer service
Terri H
Spotsylvania, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 21st, 2016
This company saved us. Our internet service's guys came out one week ago and compromised our roof. Yesterday, our roof leaked into the house. Nine pots and bowls. Tomorrow, the DC area is expecting 1 to 2 feet of snow. This company saved us by fitting us in. Our internet company's guys broke the seal on our roof. This company made time to fit us in before the storm of the century. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! We will use your services again. John and Terri Heib :D
homeowner
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 17th, 2016
A missing cap to my B-Vent was replaced. The worked were prompt as well as professional. I also found the office staff very accommodating as well, I would highly recommend them to prospective customers.
homeowner
Woodbridge, VA
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 15th, 2016
The workmanship was only average. Several tile cuts were great and some not so good.
Bobby O
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2016
Summit caught a pesky groundhog that was terrorizing my vegetable garden! They were conscientious of the cats that like to cut through the backyard, making sure to place the traps in a strategic location to capture the groundhog and solve my critter problem in a short amount of time. Very professional and efficient. I'll definitely be using them for all my pest control needs!
Craig J
Vienna, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 23rd, 2015
Outcome great and timely accomplished
Sue U
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 7th, 2015
I needed the job done right away for the sale of a home and they really came through for me. They were professional and the prices were better than I found elsewhere.
Joanne H
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 3rd, 2015
I had squirrels who were nesting in my attic and chewing on the trim of the house. They trapped the squirrels and repaired the damaged trim. I highly recommend this company
C C
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 27th, 2015
The tech was knowledgeable. Had minor scheduling issue that were quickly resolved once I called to confirm the date and time for the work to be done. The technicians doing the work were professional and courteous. Great job!
Chris M
Fredericksburg, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 16th, 2015
Summit was absolutely amazing! I have a 600sq foot crawl space. They encapsulated it. The work was done the very next morning. The Tech- was very Knowledgeable and fluent in other jobs that I can have done in the future. The work finished looks amazing! I had R-14 foam board on the walls and 12 mil vapor barrier over the foam board all the way up the wall. Closed spray foam around the rim joist. My house has no sub-flooring, the project worked perfectly! because the next night it was 26 degrees and I barley felt the cold on my hard wood floors. I promise that. I work 56 hours a week and I'm a full time student- meaning when I thought about the project I didn't have a lot to spend on it. The price was perfect, how I know is I talked to a couple of contractors that do the same work and I couldn't afford it. I also spoke to a professional insulation person and he said it was very much so worth the price I paid. I feel safe with this companies work and prices and I can count on this company to do many more jobs in the near future for me! Seriously!!! I don't know what I would have done! Thank you so much Summit for being their for me in my time of need!!!
homeowner
Chantilly, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 4th, 2015
They were very knowledgeable with what hand to be done. They were very efficient in setting up the schedule and following through with accomplishing the task and cleaning up afterwards. They were all friendly and respectful.
Robert D
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 24th, 2015
They were slow in giving me an estimate and ordered the wrong flooring. When they did the work it was excellent and I am very pleased. David did a beautiful job,
E. W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 2nd, 2015
Tim and crew did an excellent job encapsulating our crawl space! Took them one less day than promised and we can already feel a difference in our cooling. Cannot recommend them enough!
Scott P
Springfield, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 12th, 2015
They did a fantastic job on the deck. It far exceeded my expectations of how the deck would look.
Vinh N
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 8th, 2015
Excellent service. Great ceramic tile team (ask for Dennis and Shawn). I replaced all tile flooring and bath areas -- the builder warranty service still failed to correct issues with continually cracking tiles. Summit Environment Solutions fixed my problem permanently.
Chris D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 20th, 2015
Great company, great services!!
Donna C
Stafford, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 21st, 2015
Very responsive, professional.
Stacy B
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 15th, 2015
Great customer service. Chris was very professional and was very honest on what his company could and could not do, he wasn't just out for our money. Great company so far.
John G
Nokesville, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 11th, 2015
Had lower level hardwood floors re-finished. Flooring crew did an excellent job and the floors turned out wonderful.
Jacqui W
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 19th, 2015
Professional and expediant.
Morris C
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 30th, 2015
My deck (three story condo stacked deck) was in bad need of repair. No maintenance had ever been performed on the deck, so after 9 years it was a disaster waiting to happen. I called Summit Environmental Solutions and they showed at my condo as scheduled (on time), assessed the deck, told me what needed to be repaired, and how the work was going to be performed. They gave me that best price out of call the contractors that I reached out to for the deck repair work. Here is the best news; Summit Environmental Solutions practically rebuild the entire deck (which was needed). They replaced all the floorboards, the top railing, and the lower railing. They reattached all the spokes connecting the upper and lower railing. They also secured the deck so that it no longer feels shaky and the railing is now secure and sturdy. They did all the work from outside, they did not request entry into my condo not once. That meant I did not have to be there for them to repair the deck. The deck now looks great and feels great. In addition, the customer service was excellent as well. They keep me informed on the progress of the work and they stayed within their stated cost and timeframe. I highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions for their professionalism, work performance, and finished product????????????????????????
Bobby O
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 20th, 2015
Summit caught a pesky groundhog that was terrorizing my vegetable garden! They were conscientious of the cats that like to cut through the backyard, making sure to place the traps in a strategic location to capture the groundhog and solve my critter problem in a short amount of time. Very professional and efficient. I'll definitely be using them for all my pest control needs!
Michael S
Manassas, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 4th, 2015
I decided against the spray foam insulation and went with 6 mil over the floor and 6" up the wall with R-39 in between the floor joists. The team I had did a really good job. I only had to remind them to put the new crawl space door in place.
Lawrence L
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 26th, 2015
Very anxious to please, work was done on schedule at the price stated--pleasure to work with Was this review helpful?

Page: << 1 2 3 4 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.91 out of 5 stars based on 163 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Affiliates
    Best of Home Advisor 2017 logo Best of Home Advisor 2016 logo Home Advisor Top Rated logo Home Advisor 50 Reviews logo Expertise Best Roofers in Fairfax 2018 logo Super Service Award 2016 logo Angies List Summit Review Logo 3 Years Homo Advisor logo Accredited Business logo Elite Service logo Screened and Approved logo

Testimonials