Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Sharon S.
Fairfax Station, VA

Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2022
I called Summit after seeing a fox hanging around under my deck. I was concerned that it might have built a den. The day after I called, Tom came over and did a thorough search of the back yard. Fortunately there was no evidence of any den - Tom explained that it was probably drawn to the area because of a mouse bait station that our contract pest control company had placed. Tom was polite, professional and very informative. This is the second time I have called Summit for wildlife removal. The first was to get rid of bats that had taken up residence in my attic. I cannot recommend them highly enough and will definitely use them again in the future should the need arise.
Kelsey B.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Google
Apr 8th, 2022
Great service, Tim was wonderful to work with. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure to articulate clearly what services would be needed and why for our situation. 10/10 would recommend.
Sara K.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Yelp
Mar 25th, 2022
Incredibly quick, fairly priced and honest. Found these guys through my home warranty for some roof repair. Took care of a few shingles that blew off after a nasty storm, but when the water damage continued in a different location During the next storm a few weeks later, I shot Tim a text asking for a reassessment late that evening. I was expecting someone out the following week with all the crazy weather and likely overload on their team, but he sent someone to arrive first thing the next morning! The tech Octavio was incredibly courteous and thorough. They also offer a great military discount! When it's time to replace my roof, I'll be going through this team for sure.
Corey C.
Chantilly, VA

Posted on Google
Mar 25th, 2022
We just used this service provider to remove a bird which had made it's way through the dryer vent into the flexible duct at the back of the dryer. Tom, our service technician, was excellent! He called in advance, took care of the bird, which flew away happily, and reconnected everything when finished. All on the same day we called as well!
Mike L.
King George , VA

Posted on Google
Dec 31st, 2021
Very happy with the roof replacement for my house and separate garage, including new gutters. Highly recommend
Tim F.
West Springfield, VA

Posted on Google
Dec 29th, 2021
Vicki A.
Reston, VA

Posted on Yelp
Dec 20th, 2021
I highly recommend Summit Environmental Solutions. I contacted the company about removing a squirrel that had gained entry to the top of my home by chewing through wood. The company sent Mr. Thomas Yendall, Senior Inspector, to assess the issue and provide a course of action to remedy the situation. He was courteous and professional and answered all of my questions. He is a real asset to the company! The company provided a good quote and followed up by email and phone after Mr. Yendall's visit.
I highly recommend this company for all of your pest control issues. They provide great service!
Thespian R.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Google
Sep 3rd, 2021
Great Communication
Daniel K.
West Springfield, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2021
I had this company bring out a technician, Kris is his name, I was blown away at this ability to assess the perimeter of my home and the knowledge he had about the pests and other critters that like to be "additions" to your home. Kris was very straight forward, professional and a good negotiator* by that I mean he is aware that customers are shopping around for the best price, quality work and craftsmanship, so his ability to make additional services available for lower prices or competitive prices is a plus. I was so impressed that I am thinking of switching to Summit for Pest control services!
Abhishek M.
Gainesville, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2021
I had requested them to check my home insulation. The consultant understood my problem and then after checking the insulation, told me what I should be doing. Unlike other companies trying to make money, he actually told me that the insulation is all good.
Susan H.
Alexandria, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2021
I received excellent service from Ernie who removed a baby male sparrow who found its way into my small heater furnace and air conditioning room and then got stuck face and body down on three of my stickey trays that I had previously put on the floor. The dear bird was barely alive and Ernie took it outside and used my corn oil to extremely gently remove the little bird from the stickey trays. Then he held the weak dehydrated bird and lifted him over my birdbath to let him drink plenty of water. Ernie saved this bird's life! Then he placed the bird under my bushes. After just a few minutes we discovered the bird must have moved himself since we could not see him anymore. We think that he was still too young to fly away. The old hymn of the Church is called His Eye Is On The Sparrow, and says "I knoe He watches me!" Then Ernie expertly located two birds nests and small entry holes on my rooftop and took photos showing their debris. Workers from Summit will come to pull out the bird nests and fill the holes leading into my home and rooftop area with a certain material. Thank you so very much Ernie!
Michelle F.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jul 5th, 2021
The mosquitoes in my backyard have been unbearable the last few summers. My husband and I called Summit to come out and do a mosquito treatment. Brian has been so kind, caring, and attentive! Even through re-scheduling appointments due to inclement weather, Brian and the rest of the team at Summit have been on top of it and professional. It’s been so wonderful to be able use my back deck again without having to coat myself in bug spray and light a million citronella candles. We have a bunch of friends coming over for the 4th of July and I don’t have to be embarrassed or worry about them getting chewed up by mosquitoes! Thank you, Summit!! I will certainly continue to recommend Summit’s services to any and everyone that I can!
Osman K.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Yelp
Apr 13th, 2021
great company built me a deck
and did my sisters roof
Tierney T.
Haymarket, VA

Posted on Yelp
Mar 23rd, 2021
Great customer service, quick email responses. Excellent work, no hassles. They got me on the books within days and did a wonderful job. I was very pleased.
John S.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 16th, 2021
Ask for Tim !
He was great. He took time to explain the entire process. This company did previous work in my attic area and this is the reason why I chose them again. Very professional group of individuals
Leslie M.
West Springfield, VA

Posted on Facebook
Nov 5th, 2020
Had basement work done this summer. Joe and his team (mainly Isaul and Chris) took care of me. I had a change in plans and many questions along the way. The team is very personable and took the time to walk me through each step of the process.
John M.
Woodbridge, VA

Posted on Google
Oct 25th, 2020

Company Replied on Jan 26th, 2021
Mr. Molle! Thank you so much for the 5-star review. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
Samantha S.
Alexandria, VA

Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2020
We had a great experience from start to finish. Very professional, very personable, great work, great price! Would definitely recommend them!

Company Replied on Mar 19th, 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation! We truly appreciate it! Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future.
F.G.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2020
We had a great experience from start to finish. Very professional, very personable, great work, great price! Would definitely recommend them!
Oya O.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Yelp
Mar 5th, 2020
After our home was unfortunately damaged due to a fire, we called Summit to help us out and they sure did great! I wanted them to restore everything in my house that was damaged by the fire and they agreed. Throughout the process, Summit's team went above and beyond starting with the Demolition and making sure no further damage occurred, such as pipes freezing and boarding up windows, which was all done after business hours. Not only did Summit do an amazing job on the restoration of my home, but also cleaning the home and making sure it was safe.

The crew was very respectful in our home clearing out our personal items and communicative. Same with the office staff, always picked up the phone quickly, pleasure to work with the office staff.

From Attic to Basement, Summit saved my home! Will definitely be recommending Summit to everyone in the future. Thanks!
Company Replied on Mar 5th, 2020
We're so happy to have helped you out. Glad to hear about our crew and office staff! Thanks for the recommendations!
Julie O.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2020
An amazing team of caring individuals that go far and beyond anything that should be expected. They helped my neighbor that had fallen off his ladder get into his house. His wife took him to the hospital while I stayed with his mother until her daughter got there. This left the team alone in home to completed their job. This team is an example of the high standard that each of us to strive for in ourselves for honesty, integrity, compassion and professionalism ; and one that is rarely seen. Thank-you Summit for creating an amazing team of individuals that provided far more than a high quality work for the job; they demonstrated a high quality of personal character in their caring actions towards others; restoring my faith in humanity. Thank you for the opportunity to witness this. This added a far greater value to the completed work that was done as the service provide was of much greater worth to us.

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
We're so happy your experience with us has been amazing. Look forward to providing this level of service to you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Summit!
Martin S.
Alexandria, VA

Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2020
Amazing!! It was honor to work with these guys. Highly Recommended.
Company Replied on Feb 17th, 2020
Thank you, appreciate your wonderful review. Give us a call next time you need help.
Vincent D.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2020

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your review Vincent!
Chris M.
Fredericksburg, VA

Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2020
The company was quick to take care of my crawl space. I would absolutely recommend them!
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your fantastic review Chris! We're glad our service was very quick.
Amee M.
Bealeton, VA

Posted on Google
Dec 5th, 2019
Great company. Called and they came out the next day, gave a fair quote for the work and did a fantastic job. All aspects of job were completed professionally and to a high level. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an insulation company.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks so much Amee. We're glad you're happy with the results, appreciate the wonderful review!
Deborah K.
Dumfries, VA

Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2019
I've use them for roofing because of their good customer service and reasonable prize and used them again for my windows.
Sonja D.
Arlington, Va

Posted on Google
Nov 5th, 2019
The whole team cares about the service they provide. They do a thorough assessment and offer what they think need to be done. I so appreciated the honesty about what could wait and why versus what was important to do immediately. When working with different areas of service, they had communicated with each other and offered high level care to me. The work done was professional and excellent and fast.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thank you for your excellent review, we appreciate working with you to accomplish your needs.
Pat B.


Posted on Google
Oct 31st, 2019

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your 5 star review!
Kim R.
Falls Church, VA

Posted on Yelp
Oct 18th, 2019
We had a home inspection done on our home and a number of issues were found. One of the major ones was a floor joist that had been put in improperly by the builder. After 30 years the pressure of the house was causing damage to the joist. I got 3 estimates with a huge cost range and answers for how to repair. Summit came in with the most reasonable estimate and I felt the most comfortable with what they felt needed to be done. Really felt like Joe knew what he was talking about. Chris and his crew did a great job on the repair. They were delightful to work with, were very professional, and did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. We also had them paint a rusted door on the side of the garage, repair a basement door that was sticking, did mold remediation in our basement, replaced moldy insulation and more. Each job was done perfectly: an A+ experience!!!! Highly recommend.
Thomas C.
Fairfax, Va

Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2019
We have always had good experiences with Summit. Their workers are professional, explain details on various treatments and options. Satisfied with their service.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Glad to hear Thomas! Thanks
Sheree S.
Fredericksburg, Va

Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2019
We had our basement fully encapsulated this summer (an unanticipated repair, one month after purchasing our home!). Summit was amazing to deal with from the beginning. Tim provided an honest assessment and did not try to make us purchase unnecessary products. Straightforward pricing, reliability, and great workmanship. We're grateful to Tim and his team for making an unexpected repair as seamless as possible.
James L.
Alexandria, Va

Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2019
Summit has really been our partners when we were in need of help with pest control. They were dependable and effective. We also had our roof done with them and have enjoyed having a free inspection from time to time. This gives us real peace of mind. Would not hesitate to recommend them to any of our friends and neighbors!
Gwendolyn F.
Arlington, Va

Posted on Google
Aug 15th, 2019
I have been a customer of Summit for many years and have always received excellent service. In the event of a concern, it is addressed quickly and resolved professionally. I am extremely satisfied with their service.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Amazing Ms. Foxall, we appreciate your continued business with Summit and glad we can provide extremely satisfying service to you!
Ingrid B.
Alexandria, Va

Posted on Google
Aug 13th, 2019
It was a pleasure dealing with Summit Environmental Solutions to solve our leaky basement issue. Joe gave us a fair estimate and was very helpful in all aspects of the job. The crew showed up on time and were very pleasant, polite, and professional. There was one minor issue on the placement of the drain in the yard, but it was resolved amicably. I would definitely recommend this company.
Amanda W.


Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
They did an excellent job. There was a dead animal under our front porch. They ere able to remove the order and install wildlife netting so this would not happen in the future. Chris was extremely responsive.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Happy everything went well for you! Thanks for your review!
Winston C.
Mclean, Va

Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2019
Professional and prompt service. Reasonable maintenance program.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for the great review Winston!
Frederick D.


Posted on Google
Jul 29th, 2019

Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your 5 star review!
Terri K.
Culpeper, Va

Posted on Google
Jul 16th, 2019
I hired Summit in Feb of 2019 to convert my garage to an office space. They did everything" demo, new ceiling, insulation, recessed lights, updated panel, window framing, install flooring, paint, portable AC unit and more. I also had them remove an old sliding glass door - 90" opening surrounded by brick and install a new single ext door with windows on either side to fill the space. This was a custom job all the way, and it proved to be more difficult than we thought. I am giving 5 stars for two reasons, first was their rep Donna who was our point of contact for the job. Second was the end product. Donna came to our house several times and made sure we were satisfied with the work and honestly if it weren't for her we would give 3 stars. It took longer than we hoped for, and they had to redo the exterior door install but the end product was great and we are extremely happy, not without a few head aches along the way. When we called the office Donna always made herself available and assured us things would be right and we would be happy, and because of her efforts to correct a couple things... we are extremely satisfied with the overall job. I would hire summit again.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thanks for your amazing review. Donna is great, glad she could be your point of contact. Happy that you're extremely satisfied with the job!
Ron M.
Falls Church, Va

Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2019
The service was excellent. From receiving the estimate, scheduling the work, to the crew coming and accomplishing it. I am very pleased with the work. The process was simple and the cost competitive.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Good to hear! Glad everything went well! Thanks for your amazing review Mr. Miller.
John M.


Posted on Google
Jul 8th, 2019
Great estimate with options.
Company Replied on Mar 3rd, 2020
Thank you Mr. McMahan! We try our best, thanks for the 5 stars!
Kim R.
Falls Church, Va

Posted on Google
Jun 17th, 2019
They showed up on time and took plenty of time to look at the problem and discuss what we needed to do. We haven't gotten the work done yet but plan to use Summit and will be doing it very soon.
Brian G.
Fairfax, Va

Posted on Google
Jun 14th, 2019
Two years ago we were trying to take care of a pest problem and the Summit techs mentioned it looked like our roof needed some work, too. We had already several quotes for the roof, Summit's quote for pest control, a new roof, and new attic insulation were less than the quotes for just roof replacement with the other companies. This year, we asked Summit to take a look at a separate pest problem. During that visit they checked on the prior issue and noticed some of our roof decking had minor buckling. The roof was still under warranty, and Summit sent a team out to assess the entire roof and make any necessary repairs. They honored the warranty, and all the work was completed at no additional cost to us. More importantly, it wasn't a fight to get them to honor the warranty even though it was within weeks of expiring.
Leonard T.
Fairfax Station, Va

Posted on Google
Jun 6th, 2019
Very professional and delivered what they promised in work, craftsmanship and clean up. Prices reasonable.
Val B.


Posted on Google
May 20th, 2019
We had problems with squirrels for a long time, and one call to them and the problem was gone. It's been about 5 years now and still no problems. They were great, arrived when they said and on time, very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much will call if I ever need the service again.
Tom M.
Fairfax, Va

Posted on Yelp
May 18th, 2019
The company was extremely professional and completed the work when they said they would. They did a great job. I highly recommend them.
Vilma B.
Woodbridge, VA

Posted on Yelp
May 8th, 2019
I should have submitted this review last Winter - I had my exterior walk-out walls insulated right before Winter because the walls were always cold to touch and the room colder then the others on that level. The guys did a great job. Left the area nice and clean. I opted to repaint the walls myself. The holes they had to cut out in the sheetrock to blow in the insulation were nicely repaired. I didn't have to redo any of the areas they repaired prior to me painting. I found their price very reasonable compared to other vendors I had solicited. Would definitely recommend them!
Jen M.
Stafford, VA

Posted on Yelp
Apr 4th, 2019
We needed some work done on our roof and SES was the first to respond. They came out the next day, gave an estimate and completed the work within a week. I noticed some runoff with the next rain so I called to get it looked at and the owner came out to make sure everything looked good. I would definitely use them again.
Jack H.
Arlington, VA

Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 7th, 2019
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jack H. in Arlington, VA
Project: Install or Upgrade Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation
Comments: Very professional & knowledgable, and fairly priced.
Ahmad P
Woodbridge, VA

Feb 4th, 2019
I hired them to repair the deck in my backyard last year in Woodbridge. Very professional and courteous reps. Also, they did a great job. They even went out of their way to address a concussion about replacing additional panels on the deck. I may be a little late but I wanted to thank them anyway.
John G
Nokeville, VA

Jan 29th, 2019
★★★★★ - "Had lower level hardwood floors re-finished. Flooring crew did an excellent job and the floors turned out wonderful."

John G., Basement Renovation in Nokesville, VA
Summit Environmental Solutions https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/summit-environmental-solutions-logo.png 703-520-5868 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
Summit Environmental Solutions Reviews


4.92 out of 5 stars based on 214 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Affiliates
    Expertise Best Roofers in Fairfax 2018 logo Accredited Business logo

Testimonials